VYEP - Vietnamese Youth Empowerment Program 2009!!!

Nguyễn Quỳnh Lan
(Nguyễn Quỳnh Lan)

VYEP - VIETNAMESE YOUTH EMPOWERMENT PROGRAM!

Hi everyone,
I am Lan Nguyen, A1 05-08. I'm currently a student at Saint Anselm College, class of 2012. I'm so glad to see more and more leadership camps these days that help Vietnamese students enhance soft skills they don't have the opportunity to learn at school. Leadership camps have become popular, especially in summer. This year, I'd like to introduce a new leadership program for you, VYEP camp.

I know all of you are looking for some activities to make this summer more meaningful. And what is better than spending your summer teaching English for teenagers, making friends with British students from top universities like Oxford and Cambridge, and most importantly enjoying yourselves with people your age?

If that's what you want to do, VYEP - Vietnamese Youth Empowerment Program - is for you.

1. What is VYEP?
Breaking Free, Heat the Spirits, YCEP summer camps, etc…those names have been very familiar with thousands of high school students in Hanoi. For three years V-YEP has been hosting more than 10 youth camp projects, including English summer camps for teenager and charity camps. V-YEP (Vietnamese Youth Empowerment Program), as a non-profit organization, serves to empower the young generations of Vietnam through various forms of educational projects. And most importantly, we are here not only to bring the smiles, boost the confidence and creativity of Vietnamese teenagers but also to unleash the potential of Vietnamese young leaders by making them a part of our projects and experience.

2. How can you participate in this program?